From year: Seminar Series:
 
Now showing: Year: 2017 All series  


Departmental Seminar
Michael Halling (SSE): "The Mutual Fund Fee Puzzle"
Thursday 2017-03-23, 14.15, EC3:210
Seminar in Health, Labour and Family Economics
Leandro Carvahlo (USC) - Heterogeneous Effects of Education on Health
Wednesday 2017-03-15, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Microeconomics

Monday 2017-03-13, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Microeconomics
Giancarlo Spagnolo (Stockholm School of Economics), Motivating Whistleblowers
Monday 2017-03-13, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Financial Economics
Claes Bäckman "House Prices, Consumption and Financial Innovation"
Friday 2017-03-10, 12.00, The seminar room, Alfa
Departmental Seminar
TBA
Thursday 2017-03-09, 14.15, EC3:211
Seminar in Health, Labour and Family Economics
Joint with Finance: Olga Balakina (Bocconi) - Social Investment Styles
Wednesday 2017-03-08, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Financial Economics
Joint with HAF: Olga Balakina (Bocconi) - Social Investment Styles
Wednesday 2017-03-08, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Microeconomics
Reserved for thesis seminar
Monday 2017-03-06, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Public defence of doctoral dissertation
Patrik Karlsson will defend his thesis "Essays in quantitative Finance". Discussant: Professor Kristian Miltersen, Copenhagen Business School. The venue is MA3 at LTH.
Thursday 2017-02-23, 14.15, tba
Public defence of doctoral dissertation
Aron Berg will defend his thesis "Essays on Informational Asymmetries in Mergers and Acquisitions". Faculty opponent: Professor Helder Vasconcelos, Department of Economics, University of Porto
Friday 2017-02-17, 14.15, EC3:210
Departmental Seminar
Tore Ellingsen (Stockholm School of Economics)
Thursday 2017-02-16, 14.15, EC3:210
Departmental Seminar
Omar Bamieh (European University Institute), "Firing Costs and Employment Inaction: Evidence from Randomly Assigned Judges", (job market talk).
Friday 2017-02-10, 10.15, EC1:135
Seminar in Microeconomics
Cheng WAN (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics) TBA
Thursday 2017-02-09, 13.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Final Seminar
Elvira Andersson. Discussant: Miriam Wüst.
Wednesday 2017-02-08, 10.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Seminar in Financial Economics

Wednesday 2017-02-08, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Departmental Seminar
Petra Thiemann (University of Southern California), "Does Teacher Sorting Across and Within Schools Explain Education Inequality?", (job market talk).
Friday 2017-02-03, 14.15, EC1:136
Public defence of doctoral dissertation
Veronika Lunina will defend her thesis "Multivariate Modelling of Energy Markets". Faculty opponent: Professor Fred Espen Benth, University of Oslo
Thursday 2017-02-02, 10.15, EC3:210
Departmental Seminar
Erik Prawitz (Stockholm University), "Mass Migration, Cheap Labor, and Innovation". (job market talk). Room EC1:134
Wednesday 2017-02-01, 10.15, tba
Seminar in Financial Economics
Eva Liljeblom "CEO power and matching leverage preferences" (Hanken School of Economics)
Tuesday 2017-01-31, 14.15, The seminar room, Alfa
Departmental Seminar
Erik Öberg (Stockholm University), ”Consumption Dynamics under Time-varying Unemployment Risk” (job market talk)
Monday 2017-01-30, 14.15, EC1:136
Public defence of doctoral dissertation
Hassan Sabzevari will defend his thesis "Essays on systemic risk in European banking". Faculty opponent: Professor Johan Knif, Hanken School of Economics, Vasa
Friday 2017-01-27, 14.15, EC3:211
Final Seminar
Yana Pryymanchenko. Discussant: Peter Nilson (IIES)
Monday 2017-01-23, 13.00, The seminar room, Alfa